Task Seven

In the next 6 months I will continue the routine set up in the first three months.  This means rising, getting dressed, feeding me, feeding the animals, dishes, laundry, empty a box of stuff, work on OT school applications, work on volunteering, going to church, working  on my car, cleaning out my house and yard,studying the Bible and making friends.

It will also mean slowly but surely adding friends to my life and actually going out and doing things with them. It will mean continuing my ASL studies. And somewhere in there, finding a new hobby that involves serious physical exercise.

Rock climbing.  Alex Honnald is the best free climber in the world. Climbing without ropes is dangerous, but I would like to have the strength to climb to the top of  Kissing Camels in Garden of the Gods with ropes.

It will mean going on progressively longer hikes with my dogs first on Fort Carson and then up in the mountains. I’d also like to start walking Nicholas, my oldest cat.  He is overweight.  I would put him on a leash, pick him up, and take him out the door. I would then slowly follow him as he makes his way down the driveway to the sidewalk, across the street and into the field.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s